• Militia Christi
  • Militia Christi
  • Militia Christi

The eight arms represent:
I Live in truth                            
II Have faith                             
III Repent of sins                    
IV Give proof of humility           
V Love justice
VI Be merciful
VII Be sincere and whole-hearted
VIII Endure persecution

The "Cross of Calvary", later called the "Maltese Cross" represented the principles of charity,  loyalty, chivalry, gallantry, generosities to friend and foe, protection of the weak, and dexterity in service. The eight-pointed cross is a symbol used to denote the eight obligations.

The four arms represent:

I Faith
II Justice
III Temperance
IV Fourtatude

Prerequisites for Becoming a Soldier of Christ (male or female)

I Poverty
Matthew 6:19-21, Luke 16:13

II Chastity
1 Corinthians 6:13, 1 Thessalonians 4:3, Matthew 5:27-28, Philippians 2:15, 1 Peter 2:11

III Obedience
1 Samuel 15:22, 1 Peter 1:14, Deuteronomy 11:13, Romans 6:17, Joshua 22:2-3, Philippians 2:12, Deuteronomy 8:6, Leviticus 19:37, Deuteronomy 13:4, Jeremiah 7:23, Isaiah 42:24

IV Duty
Romans 12:6-9, Romans 4:5, Romans 9:11, Ephesians 4:1

V Responsibility
Luke 9:26, Mark 4:21-22, Ezekiel 33:6-9, 1 Timothy 5:20-21, Proverbs 29:24, Psalms 50:18

Ephesians 1:18 The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints



Militia Christi is a continuation of a centuries-old Catholic movement founded by Saint Dominic as a movement for laity, envisaged as a kind of army in suppressing insurgents inspired by the Albigensian heresy. Saints Catherine of Siena and Rose of Lima were both members of the original movement.

In order to win a war every army needs mighty warriors, men and woman of valor. Everyone needs a strong ally that can fight side by side against a common enemy. Each day we need to be prepared for war because we battle daily against the wiles of the Devil.



These are the gifts to the faithful

knight.gif picture by fotkevirg+ Visions, Dreams (Acts 2:17, Job 33:14-18, Genesis 37:05, Matthew 27:19, Revelation 7:9-10)
+ Healings, Miracles (Acts 2:43, 3:3-16, 5:12-16, 6:8, 8:13, 9:32-34, 9:36-42, 19:4-6)
+ Blessings (1 Chronicles 4:10, 1 Kings 8:59-60, John 12:27-28)
+ Answer to prayers (Matthew 7:7, James 5:16, 1 John 5:14-15)
+ Stigmata (Luke 22:44, Galatians 6:17)
+ Casting out demons (Luke 10:17, Acts 8:6-7, 19:11-12)
+ Punishment in Gods name (Acts 13:6-11)
+ Protected against harm (Acts 28:1-6, Daniel 6:2-28, Judges 6:11-13)







The life of the saint is struggling endlessly with the world, as the shepherd is forever vigilant against the wolves. When the saints are persecuted, they are engulfed  by the love of God, for in their state of agony, they are being tested by the Lord Who is love. To be persecuted is to be loved by God; it is a sign that the Father desires that you be as His Son, to live as Christ lived, to suffer just as He suffered.

Those who are not persecuted, who live entrenched in the fat of comfort, without enemies from amongst the wolves, and in the avoidance from the struggle that the Sword of Christ brings, are hated by God, and thus God deprives them of the honor of persecution. As David wrote in the tenth Psalm:

“The Lord tests the righteous, but the wicked and the one who loves violence His soul hates.” (Psalm 11:5)

God loved Elijah, and He thus blessed him with the oppression of Jezebel; He loved Moses and bestowed upon him the mission to confront the tyrant Pharaoh — a terrifying enterprise — to endure the arduous journey through the desert, and conduct battles against the pagans who sought out his destruction.

As the Savior Himself said,  “If the world hates you, you know that it hated Me before it hated you.” (John 15:18)